Wade McNeil, from Alexisonfire/Gallows

Ok I must admit that I’m not much into Alexisonfire music, but not because I dislike it, it’s just that I wasn’t into them when they started. Now I’ve tried to love their new record “Young Cardinals” and doesn’t impress me much. Everyone is saying it’s their worst, so I’ll try to pick the previous albums. To be honest my first contact with the band was when listening to Fucked Up’s Chemistry of Common Life album where there are some nice backing vocals from Dallas Green. We will talk about Fucked Up later because Pink Eyes is one of my latest obsessions… what happens in Canada?

So, Wade Mc Neil, guitarist and backing vocalist of Alexisonfire is another chubby guy, this time younger and usually dressing in the line that goes from classic punk-rock to nowadays emo fashion. He also has his own band, Black Lung, that I haven’t even listened yet. Probably one of the things that I like most of him is that he looks like having a great sense of humor, and I realize that this seems to be a cliché that people say about chubby guys, but hey, at least in the promo shoots it looks that way. I think he’s a nice dude, because searching photos to write this post I found a proof: he proudly claims to be a “gay celebrity” after appearing in a gay oriented blog just like this. It looks that I’m not the only one. Check it.

Also, you’d say that photos like this do prove that he is a bloody hot punk dude and he’s not afraid of showing himself. Look at that hairy chest.
chest'

http://bp0.blogger.com/_yQ2AR-_U-Ds/Rjx13fGpS4I/AAAAAAAAAws/50HSkYgroic/s1600-h/wadezi2.jpg
leather

But first, let’s take a look of Wade with his main band. You’ve got to admit that they all seem like funny people and with an interesting sense of fashion. Of course they’re devoted to squared flannel shirts, tight jeans, skate shoes and these kind of american punk-emo-core clothing, but they have that dorky feeling around that make the whole more funny than fashionable.
fashion
sun
friends
suits
friends
awards

You’ve got to love em all with photos like this
ice cream

Give me that smile
smile

He’s the band hottest guy and their mates seem to notice
lick

To the Alexisonfire publicist: it’s not fair to catch gay kids attention with awesome pics like this, hehe
bed

In the studio
studio

Go Australia
australia

one
…And out come McNeil
rancid
Now this is an ARM!
what an arm

This is what I like most of big dudes. Although he is massive, he really can look so cute and innocent.
candid

Creepy?
creepy

Enjoying playing live
live
live2
live3
live4
live5

More live pics, not showing them not to overweigh the post (that’s ironic).










http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2405/2828587490_f5285b75f0.jpg?v=0
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3135/2828589778_706ccd63d6.jpg?v=0
Many more on google…

Rude boy looks
tats
hat

100% prime beef. You can tell that he is far better with short hair.
beef
beef2

As the good boy he really is, he hangs up with the fans as we can see here (beautiful fan, too)
fan

Wave goodbye to Mr. McNeil!
him

Alexisonfire, a renowned post-hardcore band
http://www.myspace.com/alexisonfire

His own folk-punk band, Black Lungs
http://www.myspace.com/dirtyblacklungs

3 comentarios en “Wade McNeil, from Alexisonfire/Gallows

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you
    an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

Responder

